Thursday 21st March 2019 An Introduction to Forest Schools

Thursday 21st March 2019 An Introduction to Forest Schools

  • £ 15.00
Tax included.


LIVE WEBINAR

Thursday 21st March 2019 (10:00 BST) (9:00pm AEST) (5:00am EST)

Presented by Kate Hookham

Inspiring, holistic and engaging outdoor model

Kate will introduce the Forest School ethos, principles and holistic approach to learning and development. 

Learn more about the Forest School approach. This webinar will give you an overview of this popular certification (Qualification in England). It will give you a taste of what maybe to come if you decide to progress further and complete a portfolio and eventually run a Forest School programme.

Kate has been delivering Forest School training for nearly 10 years, she’s even taken the programme and adapted it for foreign markets (e.g. Australia) adding culturally appropriate content and working alongside indigenous people.

This webinar will explore:

  • The Forest School ethos, principles and holistic approach to learning and development.
  • A few quick bushcraft skills
  • Some tips on Identifying flora and fauna
  • The role of Benefit Risk Assessment

Kate will answer any questions you have on your Forest Schools and you’ll have the opportunity to share your own experiences, techniques and stories with other webinar attendees.

**FREE RECORDING**

Everyone who registers for the webinar will receive a recording within 24hrs of the broadcast, so if you can't attend the live webinar, you'll be able to watch it at a time convenient to you.

Want your whole team to watch the webinar? A group discount is available please contact us to find out more.